Back to Top
My Portal  |   Canvas  |   Distance Education  |   A - Z Index  |   Directory  |   People   Disability Accommodation Resources

Workshop Information

Please note that in light of health and safety concerns, workshops on all Riverside Community College District college campuses are cancelled until further notice. Many workshops are now taking place in an online format. For Financial Aid webinars, see below.

Financial Aid Workshops

Student Financial Services offers workshops to assist students with completing their Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) or their Dream Act Application and more!

  • Completing your FAFSA and/or Dreamer applications
  • Completing IRS Data Match and applying for FSA ID
  • Signing your application and making corrections
  • Financial aid questions and answers

 

Dates, Times and Topics

Financial aid workshops are held online.

  • Thursday, October 1 from 12 - 1 pm: Help Completing your FAFSA Application
  • Tuesday, October 6 from 3 - 4 pm: Financial Aid 101 for High School Students
  • Thursday, October 8 from 12 - 1 pm: CA Dream Act Workshop and Application
  • Monday, October 12 from 12 - 1 pm: Help Completing your FAFSA Application
  • Wednesday, October 14 from 3 - 4 pm: Financial Aid for High School Students
  • Thursday, October 15 from 12 - 1 pm: CA Dream Act Workshop and Application

View the workshop schedule flyer PDF for links to connect to the webinars.

 


 

Scholarship Workshops

Learn more about getting financial help for college. Student Financial Services offers workshops to assist students with completing their RCCD Scholarship Application.

  • How to apply for scholarships at RCCD
  • How to request a recommendation
  • Help with completing the scholarship application

 

Dates, Times and Topics

Scholarship workshops are held online.

  • Tuesday, October 20 from 12:30 - 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, October 20 from 2 - 3 pm (Spanish)
  • Thursday, October 22 from 2 - 3 pm
  • Thursday, October 29 from 12:30 - 1:30 pm
  • Monday, November 9 from 12:30 - 1:30 pm
  • Friday, November 20 from 12:30 - 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, December 2 from 12:30 - 1:30 pm
  • Thursday, January 7 from 12:30 - 1:30 pm

View the workshop schedule flyer PDF for links to connect to the webinars.

 

Resources