Back to Top
My Portal  |   Canvas  |   Distance Education  |   A - Z Index  |   Directory  |   People   Disability Accommodation Resources

Office of Instruction

Mission

The mission of the Office of Instruction is to support student learning, faculty teaching and oversight of courses, programs, and areas of emphasis. The office also addresses student concerns and assists students by providing information regarding academic procedures.

 

Message from the Dean

Welcome to the Office of Instruction. The office is responsible for a wide range of academic services. We are here to assist the immediate and long-term needs of students, staff, and faculty members. We help students in a variety of direct and indirect ways, including helping students find the places on campus.

Please take a moment to visit the "Meet the Deans" and the "Office of Instruction Staff" pages.

 

Email the Office of Instruction
doi@mvc.edu

 

Office of Instruction Staff

Located in Student Academic Services, Room 319. Office and Google Voice numbers are provided.

Name School and Title Phone
Peter Cruz Customer Service Clerk
Available Monday - Friday from 8 am - 12 pm
(951) 571-6937
  (951) 435-1507
Communications and Liberal Arts
Anna Marie Amezquita Dean of Instruction, Communications and Liberal Arts (951) 571-6162
Katherine Koh Administrative Assistant III
Available Monday - Friday from 8 am - 5 pm
(951) 571-6163
  (951) 363-5370
STEM and Career & Technical Education
Melody Graveen Dean of Instruction, STEM and CTE (951) 571-6291
Liz Romero Administrative Assistant III
Available Monday - Friday from 8 am - 5 pm
(951) 571-6947
  (951) 732-7381
Public Safety
Phillip Rawlings Public Safety (951) 571-6320
Julie Perez Administrative Assistant III
Available Monday - Friday from 8 am - 5 pm
(951) 571-6314
  (951) 755-0929
View all Office of Instruction staff and program coordinators »

 

Email the Office of Instruction
doi@mvc.edu

 

Schools and School Chairs

School Academic Department Chair Contact

Business, Health, and Human Services

Business

Laura Dunphy
laura.dunphy@mvc.edu

PSC-21 101
ext. 6432

Health and Human Services

James Banks
james.banks@mvc.edu

HM 202C
ext. 6250

Communications, English and World Languages

 

Jeff Rhyne, Ph.D.
Jeff.Rhyne@mvc.edu

LIB 113
ext. 6254

Humanities, Education, Social and Behavioral Sciences

 

Larisa Broyles, Ph.D.
Larisa.Broyles@mvc.edu

HM 302
ext. 6133

Public Safety

 

Robert Fontaine
Robert.Fontaine@mvc.edu

BCTC
ext. 6393

Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM)

Mathematics

Sean Drake
Sean.Drake@mvc.edu

HM 103F
ext. 6223

Natural Sciences

Shara Marshall
Shara.Marshall@mvc.edu

SAS 327
ext. 6141

Visual and Performing Arts

 

Amy Balent
Amy.Balent@mvc.edu

HM 107
ext. 6219