Back to Top
My Portal  |   Canvas  |   Distance Education  |   A - Z Index  |   Directory  |   People   Disability Accommodation Resources

Office of Instruction

Mission

The mission of the Office of Instruction is to support student learning, faculty teaching and oversight of courses, programs, and areas of emphasis. The office also addresses student concerns and assists students by providing information regarding academic procedures.

 

Message from the Dean

Welcome to the Office of Instruction. The office is responsible for a wide range of academic services. We are here to assist the immediate and long-term needs of students, staff, and faculty members. We help students in a variety of direct and indirect ways, including helping students find the places on campus.

Please take a moment to visit the "Meet the Dean" and the "Office of Instruction Staff" pages.

 

Email the Office of Instruction
doi@mvc.edu

 

Office of Instruction Staff

Located in Student Academic Services, Room 319. All phone numbers are area code 951 and prefix 571.

Name Department Extension
Peter Cruz Customer Service Clerk ext. 6937
Communications and Liberal Arts
Anna Marie Amezquita Dean of Instruction, Communications and Liberal Arts ext. 6162
Katherine Koh Administrative Assistant III ext. 6163
STEM and Career & Technical Education
Melody Graveen Dean of Instruction, STEM and CTE ext. 6291
Liz Romero Administrative Assistant III ext. 6947
View all Office of Instruction staff and program coordinators »

 

Email the Office of Instruction
doi@mvc.edu

 

Schools and Department Chairs

School Department Department Chair Location Extension

Business, Health, and Human Services

Business

Laura Dunphy
laura.dunphy@mvc.edu

PSC-21 101

ext. 6432

Health and Human Services

James Banks
james.banks@mvc.edu

HM 202C

ext. 6250

Communications, English and World Languages

 

Jeff Rhyne, Ph.D.
jeff.rhyne@mvc.edu

LIB 113

ext. 6254

Humanities, Education, Social and Behavioral Sciences

 

Larisa Broyles, Ph.D.
larias.broyles@mvc.edu

HM 302

ext. 6133

Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM)

Mathematics

Sean Drake
sean.drake@mvc.edu

HM 103F

ext. 6223

Natural Sciences

Shara Marshall
shara.marshall@mvc.edu

SAS 327

ext. 6141

Visual and Performing Arts

 

Amy Balent
amy.balent@mvc.edu

HM 107

ext. 6219